Island Map

The Azores Islands are located off the coast of Portugal in the Atalantic Ocean. There are nine major Azorean islands and an islet cluster, in three main groups.

  • Eastern Group – “Grupo Oriental” Santa Maria, Sao Miguel,
  • Central Group – “Grupo Central ” Faial, Graciosa, Pico, Sao Jorge, Terceira
  • Western Group – “Grupo Ocidental” Corvo, Flores

Translate »